500 Market Street
6th Floor
Steubenville, OH 43952

Board of health

Jefferson County Board of Health

 Patrick Macedonia, MD, President (expires 2026)

Clark J. Crago, Board Member (expires 2025)

Terry Bell, Board Member (expires 2024)

Anthony Mougianis, Vice President (expires 2027)

Suzanne Brown, Board Member (expires 2028)

Board of Health Meetings

Jefferson County General Health District’s Board of Health meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of every month at 8:15 am, 2nd Floor, Room 202 in the Towers Building Community Room.

Click Here for upcoming meeting dates

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Tuesday, August 15, 2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Towers Building

District Advisory Council

The Jefferson County District Advisory Council is comprised of the President of the Board of County Commissioners, the Mayor of each city and village, and the Chairperson of the Board of Township Trustees for each Township. The District Advisory Council is mandated under Ohio Revised Code 3709.03 to meet annually in March with the Health Commissioner for the purpose of appointing its officers, the Chairman and Secretary; appointing a member to the Board of Health; receiving and considering the Annual or special Reports from the Board of Health; and making recommendations to the Board of Health or to the Ohio Department of Health in regard to matters for the betterment of health and sanitation within the district or for needed legislation. The Secretary of the Council shall notify the District Health Commissioner and the Director of Health of the proceedings of such meeting.

Board Minutes