Meet the Staff

of Jefferson County General Health District

Who is the Jefferson County General Health District?

Behind the scenes of the Jefferson County General Health District is a group of educated, hard-working individuals who put our county first. To speak with our knowledgeable staff, please call us at (740) 283-8530 or contact us online. All divisions of the JCGHD are located at 500 Market Street, 6th Floor, Steubenville, OH.

Board of Health


Patrick Macedonia, M.D., President (expires 2025)

Clark J. Crago, Vice President (expires 2025)

Terry Bell, (expires 2024)

Anthony Mougianis, Board Member (expires 2022)

Jean Phillipe Rigaud, Board Member (expires 2023)

District Advisory Council

The Jefferson County District Advisory Council is comprised of the President of the Board of County Commissioners, the Mayor of each city and village, and the Chairperson of the Board of Township Trustees for each Township. The District Advisory Council is mandated under Ohio Revised Code 3709.03 to meet annually in March with the Health Commissioner for the purpose of appointing its officers, the Chairman and Secretary; appointing a member to the Board of Health; receiving and considering the Annual or special Reports from the Board of Health; and making recommendations to the Board of Health or to the Ohio Department of Health in regard to matters for the betterment of health and sanitation within the district or for needed legislation. The Secretary of the Council shall notify the District Health Commissioner and the Director of Health of the proceedings of such meeting.

Administrative Staff

Andrew Henry, Health Commissioner

Kelly Wilson, Director of Finance and Administration

Shelly Henry,  Administrative Assistant

Environmental Staff

Linda Agresta, Adm./Env. Clerk

Michael Ceraolo, Sanitarian in Training

Marc Maragos, RS, Director of Environmental Health

Carla Gampolo, RS

Jack McGuire, RS

John Shanley, Plumbing INSP

Clinical Services

Mark Kissinger, D.O., Medical Director

Hannah Piko, RN, BS, BSN, Director of Nursing

Alyssa Patrick, RN

Tina Piergallini, RN

Kim Slivka, RN


RADx-UP Grant:

Angela Kirtdoll, Community Health Worker

Rachel Shorac, Community Health Worker


Vital Statistics

Sheryl Suppa, Vital Statistics Registrar


WIC Division

Stephanie Chester, RN, IBCLC – WIC Director

Jackie Dinofrio, RN

Kim Walters, WIC Clerk

Crystal Wickham, Breastfeeding Peer Helper

Proudly Serving the Following Villages & Townships




Mingo Junction









Mount Pleasant





Pottery Addition

New Alexandria


…and the Surrounding Areas